What Is The Penalty For An Assault Conviction In Washington?
In Washington state, the maximum penalty for a misdemeanor is 364 days in jail and/or a $5,000 fine.
The potential penalty for felonious assault depends on the facts of your case. If you have prior convictions, the likelihood of your assault being charged as a felony is greater. Any felony charges will result in a penalty that can be more than 364 days in jail and/or $5000 in fines.
Do I Need A Criminal Defense Attorney In King County Or Pierce County To Represent Me In My Assault Case?
We recommend that you seek our experienced criminal defense attorney to represent you in your assault case. Getting a favorable result is much easier with a lawyer. Getting a good criminal defense attorney is like making a good investment, it can be a little expensive upfront but over time it will give you a solid rate of return.
For more information on Assault Charges In The State Of Washington, a free initial consultation is your next best step. Get the information and legal answers you are seeking by calling (425) 276-7390 today.